Sunday, July 06, 2008

1st Thing Every Morning, Get The Surf Report

Surf Report
Formed in 1994, Surf Report reigned the Southern California surf music scene for ten years. During that time they released four full length CD's, toured the west coast and southwest United States and were billed with such greats as Link Wray, Dick Dale, the 5 6 7 8's, Buck-o-Nine, and Los Straightjackets to name a few. Surf Report was featured on radio shows worldwide, M-TV's "The Real World," performed live at pre-game parties for tens of thousands of San Diego Chargers' fans, christened the brand new stadium at opening day at Pet-Co park for the San Diego Padres, and were pleased to provide local radio stations with the San Diego Charger's fight song. In 2000, Surf Report was voted the Number 1 Rock Band in San Diego in the San Diego Reader's Poll, and was nominated for a San Diego Music Award in 2002.Led by blues guitarist Ruhar, and aptly supported by double-picking prince of the surf guitar (yes, Dick was the King) Rick, Surf Report made immediate strides with the help of the ever tight and consistent rhythm section made up by Vince Mack on bass and Mr. E on Drums.
1 Surfonica
2 Tsunami Rex
3 WristRocket
4 The Flash (not a song)
6 Freakaholic II (Sex Crimes)
7 Persuasion Stick
8 Green Horizons
9 Barnburner
10 Crowbar
11 The Trooper


Anonymous said...

great great album from the surferkings of the san diego city.thanks a lot