Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Lordy Lordy Lordy!

The Surf Lords
Shark Attack!!!


The Surf Lords have been in existence since 1999. Based in Albuquerque, New Mexico, the current line up is Tom Chism, guitar & vocals, Joe Silva, bass and vocals, Mike Fleming, drums, and GoGo dancers Jeorge Mercedes and Amanda Alton.Unknown to most people, New Mexico has one of the longest wind surfing seasons, beginning in February( January if you have a dry suit ) and ending in November ( December if you have a dry suit ). Although we may not have the most consistent winds on the planet, we get some nuclear blasts in the spring ( 30-40 mph stuff ). Depending on the direction, we can get swells up to 3-4 feet at Conchas Lake, earning it the nickname East Swell City. Hope you like the surf music; come out to New Mexico and wind surf with us.


1. Burt's Tiki Tear Drop
2. Cleopatra
3. Shark Attack!!!
4. Third Stone from the Sun
5. Bombay Highway Part I
6. Bombay Highway Part II
7. Goldfinger
8. Beach Party
9. Martian Sea
10. Don't Fear the Reaper
11. Ring of Fire
12. Lil'Conga Boy medley
13. Vampirella
14. What Have we Done?
15. White Wedding