Tuesday, May 22, 2007

Beyond The Beach

Beyond The Beach

by Cub Koda
Beyond The Beach is a 19-track compilation of contemporary surf and instrumental combos. Rocket fueled with twangy guitars drenched in reverb (with the occasional fuzz-charged tip of the hat to Link Wray), the music collected here takes the instrumental form straight into the '90s. Highlights include Teisco Del Rey's "Twango" (with guest appearance by Duane Eddy's saxman, the late Steve Douglas), Finnish group Laika & The Cosmonauts' "Global Village," The Goldentones' "Outbound," and Paul Johnson (of The Bel-Airs) cranking out "Tsunami."

1 Go! Daytonas
2 Depth Charge Jon And The Nightriders
3 Drive Through at Molly's Reach Huevos Racheros
4 Ocean Beach Mermen
5 Flash Flood Woggles
6 Spanish Blue Aqua Velvets
7 Bowling Ball Gardens Halibuts
8 Meximelt Southern Culture On The Skids
9 Outbound Golden Tones
10 Global Village Laika And The Cosmonauts
11 Flesh Hammer Hillbilly Frankenstein
12 Volcano Juice Insect Surfers
13 Tsunammi Paul Johnson
14 Twango Teisco DelRey
15 Nitrous Burn Out 2112 Man or Astro Man?
16 Spy Beach Spies Who Surf
17 Needles on the Beach Tin Machine
18 Straight Arrow [Davie's Theme] Ultras
19 Shadow Land Falcons



Anonymous said...

Please somebody, share the Mermen's 'Live at the Haunted House'

Rockandre said...

Thank you very much! Super sampler!