Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Greasy, Smoky and Oh So Very Tasty

Barbecue Bob and The Spareribs
The Sacred and The Propane
Ripped @ a greasy 256
Bring plenty of napkins when you sit down with this one.
Biography by Steve Leggett

Barbecue Bob & the Spareribs are a hard-driving "swamp rock" blues band, veterans of the New York City and New Jersey bar scene. The classic Spareribs lineup consists of songwriter Robert Pomeroy (vocals, guitar, harmonica), Ira Spinrad (guitar), Dominick Zarillo (bass), and Scott Byrne (drums). The band has released three albums on CD on the DaDa label: After School Special, Pass the Biscuits!, and The Sacred & the Propane. AMG

  1 Burnin' Hell 
  2 Love Has Turned to Hate 
  3 Hey Little Girl 
  4 Fat of the Land 
  5 Don't Start Crying Now 
  6 Kate 
  7 Evil Twist 
  8 The Preacher 
  9 It's Too Late Brother 
  10 We Gotta Rock 
  11 The Chosen One 
  12 Remember 
  13 Time to Go 
  14 French St. Mambo
Get it HERE